Staff & Board

Our staff and board are made up of individuals who are dedicated to the mission of FOCUS and the students we serve.

Baltimore

FOCUS Baltimore

View Area

Tim Foster
Baltimore Area Director
tfoster@infocus.org203-502-3694
Erin Preshoot
Baltimore Part-time Field Staff
epreshoot@infocus.org410-707-2312

Boston

FOCUS Boston

View Area

Rob Lofberg
New England Area Director
rlofberg@infocus.org860-967-9389
Brian Min
Boston Field Staff
bmin@infocus.org925-818-0479
Amanda Perkins
Boston Field Staff
aperkins@infocus.org617-913-5018
Cara Smith
New England Part-time Administrator
csmith@infocus.org

Fairfield / Westchester

FOCUS Fairfield / Westchester

View Area

Rev. Brandon Farquhar
Fairfield/Westchester Area Director
bfarquhar@infocus.org203-536-4354
Virginia Burton
Fairfield/Westchester Field Staff
vburton@infocus.org804-687-0678
Caroline Dunn
Fairfield/Westchester Part-time Field Staff
cdunn@infocus.org203-962-2183

Greater Washington Area

FOCUS Greater Washington Area

View Area

Rob Henneberg
Greater Washington Area Director
rhenneberg@infocus.org703-635-6233
Meghan Gottwald
Greater Washington Field Staff
mgottwald@infocus.org804-317-7702
Toddy Hyman
Greater Washington Field Staff
thyman@infocus.org804-339-7475

New England Boarding Schools

FOCUS New England Boarding Schools

View Area

Rob Lofberg
New England Area Director
rlofberg@infocus.org860-967-9389
Haram Hwang
New England Boarding Schools Field Staff
hhwang@infocus.org858-750-5454
Adam Kearney
New England Boarding Schools Field Staff
akearney@infocus.org860-995-1329
Cara Smith
New England Part-time Administrator
csmith@infocus.org

New Jersey

FOCUS New Jersey

View Area

John Alexander
New Jersey Area Director
jalexander@infocus.org215-589-9475

New York City

FOCUS New York City

View Area

Gregory Conarroe
NYC Area Director
gconarroe@infocus.org203-912-6346
Devon Welsh
NYC Field Staff
dwelsh@infocus.org646-823-5828

Philadelphia

FOCUS Philadelphia

View Area

Brendon Grech
Philadelphia Area Director
bgrech@infocus.org516-509-7469

Raleigh

FOCUS Raleigh

View Area

Ryan Collier
Raleigh Area Director
I joined FOCUS staff in 2012 and I am a leader at Cardinal Gibbons, Cary Academy, Ravenscroft and St. David’s. I am passionate about students being known and exploring the truths of the Christian faith. You can contact me at (910) 229-9014. You can email me at [email protected]
rcollier@infocus.org910-229-9014
Caroline Kunkel
Raleigh Associate Field Staff
I am a student at NC State University and I joined FOCUS staff in 2020. I am a leader at Ravenscroft middle school and St. David's Upper School. I love walking through the gospel with students and helping them discover the truths about God's grace and love. You can contact me at (919) 482-8908. You can email me at [email protected]
ckunkel@infocus.org919-482-8908
Kelly Vine
Raleigh Field Staff
I joined FOCUS staff in 2019 and I am a leader at Saint Mary's, St. David's, and Cardinal Gibbons. I love helping students ask and seek the answers to their biggest questions through a Christian worldview, and realizing that they are seen and loved by the Creator of the universe. You can contact me at (207) 321-1241. You can email me at [email protected]
kvine@infocus.org207-321-1241

Richmond & Central Virginia

FOCUS Richmond & Central Virginia

View Area

Jon-Marc Haden
Richmond & Central Virginia Area Director
To schedule a one-on-one chat with Jon-Marc, click on his picture! Feel free to reach out to him at (804) 306-3124. You can email Jon-Marc at [email protected]
Schedule a Meeting
jhaden@infocus.org(804) 306-3124
Hadley Carter
Richmond Field Staff
To schedule a one-on-one chat with Hadley, click on her picture! Feel free to text Hadley at (804) 381-7503. You can email Hadley at [email protected]
Schedule a Meeting
hcarter@infocus.org(804) 381-7503
Lucy West Gurley
Richmond Part-time Field Staff
To schedule a one-on-one chat with Lucy, click on her picture! You can email Lucy at [email protected]
Schedule a Meeting
lgurley@infocus.org
Sarah Luck
Richmond Field Staff
To schedule a one-on-one chat with Sarah, click on her picture! You can email Sarah at [email protected]
Schedule a Meeting
sluck@infocus.org
Chris McLaughlin
Richmond Field Staff
To schedule a one-on-one chat with Chris, click on his picture! You can email Chris at [email protected]
Schedule a Meeting
cmclaughlin@infocus.org
Emily Richey
Richmond Part-time Communications & Development Coordinator
You can email Emily at [email protected]
erichey@infocus.org
Olivia McLean
Central Virginia Part-time Field Staff
To schedule a one-on-one chat with Olivia, click on her picture! You can email Olivia at [email protected]
Schedule a Meeting
omclean@infocus.org
Zeke Smith
Central Virginia Part-time Field Staff
Schedule a one-on-one chat with Zeke by texting him at (617) 910-6901! You can email Zeke at [email protected]
zsmith@infocus.org(617) 910-6901

San Francisco

FOCUS San Francisco

View Area

Staff List coming soon!

National Ministry

FOCUS National Ministry

Learn More

Daniel Walker
Executive Director
dwalker@infocus.org203-554-0500
Woody Bowman (The Rev. Charles W. Bowman)
FOCUS Historian & Archivist
wbowman@infocus.org
Brenda Cruz
Part-time Study Center Head Cook
bcruz@infocus.org
Rebecca Farquhar
Part-time Human Resources Manager
rfarquhar@infocus.org314-302-8029
Jessica Foster
Part-time Director of National Programs
jfoster@infocus.org
George and Pam Klein
Part-time Staff Chaplains
gklein@infocus.orgpklein@infocus.org
Jeff Kohlberger
Chief Operating Officer & Chief Financial Officer
jkohlberger@infocus.org
Linda and Stoddard Lane-Reticker
Facilities Manager & Part-time Assistant Facilities Manager
llane-reticker@infocus.orgslane-reticker@infocus.org
Denisse Perez
Bookkeeping Administrator
dperez@infocus.org
Emily Richey
Part-time Communications Coordinator
erichey@infocus.org
Caitlin Schwanda
Accounts Receivable & Special Projects Manager
cschwanda@infocus.org
Peter Schwanda
Part-time Director of Training
pschwanda@infocus.org
Brad Smith
Director of Communications, Development, & Alumni Relations
bsmith@infocus.org
Board of Trustees
  • Shaun Chambers
  • Anne Cook Conze
  • Ted Deinard
  • Clare Draper
  • Wray Fitch
  • Margaret Heckman
  • Hilary Heijmen
  • Ross Kimball
  • Billy McClatchey
  • Treadway Mink
  • Corell Moore
  • Norman Nigh
  • David Powell
  • Howard Shafferman
  • Tracy Somani
  • Garland Tucker
staff & BOARD

Want to Work for FOCUS?

FOCUS offers a range of employment opportunities: part-time and full-time, seasonal and year-round, in our local Area Ministries and in our National Ministry.

ABOUT

Learn More
About FOCUS

FAQs

 

Gallery
 

National Ministry
 

From the Executive Director